RSS

Summer Research!

01 Apr

Big news! I finally got an offer to do research this summer in Computer Science with one of my professors! =] I also accepted the offer this morning, so my summer plans are pretty much finalized! It honestly feels like a huge weight has been lifted from my chest because I have spent the past several months looking for something to do this summer. My professor was kind enough to spend over a half hour explaining everything to me and showing me what I will be working on. I can’t say too much (I still have a lot to read up on!) but it’s related to the resource allocation problem in a distributed computing environment. So that means I’ll be spending most of my summer here at Princeton. It’s pretty much the highlight of my week and I can’t stop smiling about it :). I know it’s gonna be really challenging and all, but that’s perfectly fine by me. I am eager to begin this challenge and welcome the next stage of my life. I know that I’ll learn a whole lot; much more than what I could pick up just by reading a textbook. This is pretty much my first stab at doing formal research, so I’m really quite nervous. I hope all goes well!

Oh and I totally messed up on physics 😦 But it’s alright, the points I lost were almost exclusively due to minor errors in computation or slight misinterpretations; most of what I wrote was right (although I should have perhaps completed a greater proportion of the exam..). I’m not too worried about grades at this point so I know it’s gonna be okay.

As I get more information about my summer research, I’ll keep this blog updated. My hope is that it could be helpful down the line for someone in my same place (I was completely clueless on how to go about doing it, and am only marginally less clueless, but hell it could help).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
